City of Windcrest Elections

  1. CoW November 7, 2023 General Election Information
  2. Candidate Election Forms and Deadlines

The City of Windcrest will hold a General Election for the November 7, 2023 ballot to elect for the following positions: Mayoral, City Councilmember Place 4 and Place 5.  However, only one application was received for the Mayoral position and has been declared unopposed.  

The drawing for the order of the names on the ballot was held on Monday, August 28, 2023 at 10:30am at City Hall.  The following represents the order of the names on the ballot for the City of Windcrest November 7, 2023 General Election ballot.

City Councilmember Place 4
City Councilmember Place 5
Dan Reese (incumbent) - Unopposed
Marcus Yax
Belinda Hill-Herbst

Billy Gipson
Adam Astleford

The November 7, 2023, General Election, to elect a City Councilmembers to Place 4 and Place 5, will be held at the Takas Park Civic Center, located at 9310 Jim Seal Dr., Windcrest, Texas 78239.   Please visit this link for more information related to election dates.   (posted in accordance with TX. Legis. H.B. 305, effective September 01, 2019)

Filing requirements are per state statute, and are available for viewing here, as well as in the City of Windcrest Charter, Article III.  The City Council and Mayor § 3.04 Qualifications.

11.07.2023 CoW General Election Internet Posting Requirement - English                       11.07.2023 CoW Eleccion General Requisito de Publicación en Internet                

Generic Ballot for the November 7, 2023, with the State of Texas Proposed Amendments

Takas Park Civic Center is a designated, early voting and election day voting, voting center for the November 7, 2023 Elections.  

First Day of Early Voting: Monday, October 23, 2023

For a complete list of date for early voting refer to Bexar County Early Voting Calendar & Locations

Additional Information Websites:

For questions regarding your voters registration or to receive a ballot by mail, please contact the Bexar County Elections Department at 210-335-VOTE(8683) or by visiting the Bexar County Website, Bexar County Elections Department